GCSE Anatomy & Physiology

The main points of GCSE Anatomy & Physiology explained including Circulatory System, Respiratory System, Muscles, The Skeleton and Joints.

The circulatory system consists of the heart, blood vessels and blood itself. Its function is three-fold. Transport, temperature control, and protection.

The respiratory system consists of all structures which are used in the process of breathing and supplying our bodies with Oxygen. This is the path that air takes when we breathe it in.

There are three types of muscle within the human body:

On this page you will find simple to follow explanations of the human skeleton, types of bone and bone formation.

When you start to exercise, your body has to make some changes in order to keep up the level of exercise.